Skip to content
February 8, 2011 / mommylok

More Best Buys – another great Etsy find!

In a previous post, I talked about how much I loved the necklaces from A Little Piece of My Art.  They have been wonderful gifts for so many recipients.  In January, we were invited to a birthday party for a good friend’s daughter.  I wanted to find something else that will go along well with the necklace.  My brilliant idea?  A cute jewelry box!  So of course, I went straight to Etsy.  After a bit of searching, I came across Where The Grass is Greener – Art With a Recycling Edge.  I’m sorry to say, I did not get to take any photos of the box, but you’ll have to trust me – it was cute.  If you take a look at this store, you’ll get a taste of the one of a kind works of art and can imagine what a cute personalized fairy jewelry box would look like!  The other reason why I’m so happy with my great Etsy find?  Service.  It all comes down to service.  This was a rush order and considering that the items I ordered also had to be hand-painted, I am completely thrilled with my choice to buy from this store.  On top of that, the shop’s owner, Renee, wrapped the products for me (without me asking) because she knew they were gifts!  That just made me one happy customer.        

In addition to the jewelry box, I ordered a custom block letter.   And a couple weeks later, I ordered a set of letters (the entire name) for a new baby gift.  I included some before and after pictures so that you can really appreciate Renee’s artistic process and attention to detail.  And yet another reason why I love the exceptional service?  Renee included a few lines for some baby stats on the back of one of the letters, as well as a handmade card – a special little touch that I did not request but it just made the gift that much more special. 

To learn more about Renee and her work, please be sure to visit http://wherethegrassisgreener-rz.blogspot.com/.  If you like what you see, please stay tuned as there will be a special giveaway coming up soon!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Renee Houston Zemanski / Feb 9 2011 7:08 AM

    Thanks Vida! You are so sweet to say such nice things. It was so much fun to create your products and even more fun getting to “know” you though our electronic world!

    • mommylok / Feb 9 2011 9:05 AM

      I am just really, really glad I found you! It’s making gift-giving really fun – and different…I should be thanking you for making me look good 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Giveaway: A is for…(Hand-Painted Custom Letter Block) « mommy+lok=mommylok, that's me!

Leave a Reply

