Skip to content
March 2, 2011 / mommylok

Sports Fairies from the Rainbow Magic Collection (A 1st Grader’s Book Review)

I read Helena the Horse Riding Fairy, Stacey the Soccer Fairy, Zoe the Skating Fairy, Brittany the Basketball Fairy, Samantha the Swimming Fairy, Alice the Tennis Fairy and Gemma the Gymnastics Fairy.  I liked those books because they found the magical horse riding helmets, the soccer ball, the skating lace, the basketball, the swimming goggles, the tennis racket, and the hoop.  My favorite book is Brittany the Basketball Fairy because she had a glittering basketball and it was covered with purple sparkles.  The book was sad because the goblins got 20 points and the other team got 0 points.  I would tell my friends to read that book.  My favorite character is Brittany because she sparkles with glitter.  My favorite part was that she got it back.  I have another favorite book, its Gemma the Gymnastics Fairy because she has golden wings.

NOTE:  This review was written by Miriya and typed by me (I only adjusted small punctuation errors).  This was our first project so Miriya just grouped the series into one review; in the future, we’ll be reviewing series books individually.  Please visit the “1st Grader’s Book Review” page for more reviews.

8 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mauro Pennacchia / Mar 2 2011 12:15 PM

    Great review by Miriya and a great project for parents to do with their kids. It not only fosters and encourages reading but also sharing and expressing opinions which is great. Nice work Team Lok!

    • mommylok / Mar 2 2011 12:20 PM

      Thanks so much! I appreciate the comment – I’ll be sure to share with Miriya, as well!

    • mommylok / Mar 2 2011 6:45 PM

      I shared your comment with Miriya and she gave me a “really?” with her eyes wide open. It made her happy and proud – and it is helping to fuel her desire to write more reviews. Thanks :)

  2. Maria A / Mar 4 2011 2:53 PM

    Very nice review! Also very impressive that Miriya is reading all these books and likes to share her thoughts with other. Great job!

    • mommylok / Mar 4 2011 4:58 PM

      I appreciate your comments!

  3. JVB / Mar 7 2011 2:05 PM

    As a father – I know the joy and sense of pride that you’re feeling right now.

    My son is 9 years old and he loves to do reviews about his various action figures. I bought him a video camera for Christmas so he could use his creativity in a variety of ways, and without limits.

    Great review Miriya. Keep up the great work. :-)

    Thank you for sharing this with us,

    JVB

    • mommylok / Mar 7 2011 2:11 PM

      Thank you so much for your comment. I will be sure to share with Miriya! And that’s awesome about your son and letting him be creative w/o limits; I think that’s a great idea!

  4. JVB / Mar 7 2011 2:20 PM

    Thank you, Mommylok.

    I’ll link his vids when I upload them.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,959 other followers

