Skip to content
March 3, 2011 / mommylok

Dulcie’s Taste of Magic-Disney Fairies Collection (A 1st Grader’s Book Review)

The title is Dulcie’s Taste of Magic.  The author is Gail Herman.  The main idea is that Queen Clarion let Dulcie rest, but she didn’t really rest, instead she spent time making the comfort cake.  The comfort cake was to surprise everyone. 

My favorite character is Dulcie because she bakes.  My favorite part is when she made the cake.  It was happy.  I didn’t like when she was late.  I wish she was in charge.  I did not like when Ginger was in charge because everyone thought Ginger should be in charge.  The lesson is that she (Dulcie) didn’t have to worry but Ginger did a good job.  I would tell my friends to read the book because there’s a cake.  It looked yummy.

NOTE:  This review was written by Miriya and typed by me (I only made minor adjustments on punctuation/spelling).  All opinions are that of my daughter’s.  Please visit the “1st Grader’s Book Review” page for more reviews.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Nikki @ Euphoria Luv / Mar 3 2011 7:26 PM

    Where’s a photo of the book?

    • mommylok / Mar 3 2011 7:48 PM

      Thanks – photos will be included with each review.

  2. Maria A / Mar 4 2011 2:56 PM

    Keep up the good job, Miriya and mommy!

Leave a Reply

