Skip to content
April 18, 2011 / mommylok

Debbie and Friends Story Songs & Sing Alongs DVD GIVEAWAY-Closed

A couple months back, I did a review on the Debbie and Friends concert I went to with my family at the Long Island Children’s Museum.  I reported that the new DVD was going to be released at the end of March…and I’m happy to say that it’s here!  It’s no secret that my kids and I are big fans of Debbie and her music.  She’s a wonderful person with a super pleasant personality and has really fun music that your kids will be sure to sing and dance to.  One of the best parts of her music is the fact that they are based on classic fairy-tales (Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, Little Red Riding Hood,etc.) so it’s easy for parents to engage with their kids when watching this DVD.

When I received the DVD for review over the weekend, my daughter was quick to sit down and request that we watch it right away.  She said to me, “I love Debbie” and feels like watching the DVD will bring her back to the time she got to meet Debbie in person.  My kids stuck some Debbie stickers on themselves and sat themselves down.  Then they got back up, started giggling, dancing and singing.  I loved the fact that my kids started telling their own stories to each other while watching the DVD…which we did 3 times in the first sitting!

ABOUT

Debbie and Friends cartoon music videos have been a hit everywhere.  And now by popular demand, they have been gathered together on this very special DVD.  You’ll meet your favorite characters featured in your favorite songs from the award-winning Story Songs and Sing Alongs and More Story Songs & Sing Alongs CDs.  As a bonus, Debbie and the band made some live concert music videos and have included them, as well. The DVD includes 10 cartoon music videos, live action performance videos and fun outtakes.

Please visit the Debbie and Friends’ website to learn more about, well, Debbie and all her friends and to purchase the DVD if you cannot wait for the giveaway to end!  You can also see the impressive list of all the awards they’ve won.

GIVEAWAY

I’m glad that I am able to share this happiness with you as Debbie has generously offered a free Debbie and Friends Story Songs & Sing Alongs DVD to one of my readers.  To enter, please simply leave a comment sharing your or your child’s favorite fairy tale (mandatory entry).

For an extra entry, please follow both @DebbieCavalier and me (@mommylok) on Twitter and tweet the following:  “Family-friendly DVD #GIVEAWAY via @mommylok: @DebbieCavalier & Friends Story Songs&Sing Alongs: http://wp.me/p18LlF-ae #kids” and leave a separate comment indicating you’ve done so (you may do this once a day).

This giveaway is only open to U.S. residents 18 years and older with a valid street address.  Giveaway will end on Saturday, April 30, 2011 at 12:00pm EST  – comments submitted after that will not count.  One lucky winner will be selected randomly by random.org and be notified via e-mail; winner must respond within 48 hours or a new one will be selected.  Good luck!

Disclosure:  I received the Debbie and Friends Story Songs & Sing Alongs DVD for review purposes only; no other compensation was received for this post/giveaway.   All opinions expressed are my own.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Carolyn G / Apr 18 2011 5:45 PM

    I don;t have kids but my friend’s kids would love this. Can I tell you my favorite fairytale? It’s Hansel & Gretel

Leave a Reply

