Skip to content
June 20, 2011 / mommylok

Sisterly Love: Diapers?!

My sister seems so overwhelmed as she prepares for the arrival of her baby.  Every couple of days, I get a new question.  I love being big sister and being able to help her through her pregnancy.  What I love most is that she seemingly is following all my advice!  This week, we tackled diapers…
There are so many choices for disposable diapers, Swaddlers, Crusiers, Overnites, Snugglers, Snug n Dry, generic brands and now Jean Diapers?  I know that every baby is different, I may like a certain brand over another, I may be satisfied with spending less by going generic, etc….but geez, I feel like almost every article and ‘mom’ blog out there makes it terrifying for first time moms to decide on what diapers they are going to use.  For example, it’s terrifying because of the expense of diapers and that I will go bankrupt from all the diapers I have to buy. And should I start a stock pile of diapers now (but not of the small size because my baby will grow so fast)?
So I’ve started researching the best diaper deals and it seems to me that Amazon.com using the subscribe and save is the best deal for diapers.  You can basically get a month supply of brand name diapers for $35 delivered to your door…maybe less if you combine other coupons.  What’s your preferred way to purchase diapers?  And which diapers did you use on your little ones?
6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Michelle / Jun 20 2011 5:37 PM

    I figure you are an expert mom, so I should probably follow your advice!!! 🙂 Thanks for going through 3 pregnancies with 3 beautiful kids 🙂

  2. Bicultural Mama / Jun 20 2011 8:54 PM

    I usually get my diapers at Costco. They carry Huggies or their own Kirkland brand. I buy whenever there’s a coupon and stock up. I am not totally particular to a brand – if I have a coupon, I’ll try the diapers whether it’s Pampers, Earth’s Best, 7th Generation, etc. Whenever I thought, “this leaks!”, well, in hindsight I either didn’t change the diaper often enough, it was the wrong size, or I didn’t secure it well enough.

  3. Jamie Rush / Jun 21 2011 8:22 AM

    I love Pampers Swaddlers but my even better suggestion is that Amazon has this thing called Amazon Mom and you can get your diapers and wipes for 30% off. If you have an Amazon Prime account, which can be free, you also get free shipping so you never have to leave your home. You can subscribe and have them shipped once a month and never think about it. LOVE IT

  4. Michelle / Jun 21 2011 12:27 PM

    Thanks for the advice Bicultural Mama and Jamie!

  5. Chrissy / Jun 21 2011 3:44 PM

    Hello Cousins!! I love TARGET. There diapers are a bargain and surprisingly good quality. Plus u get to shop the rest of the store while your there:)

    Chrissy

    • Michelle / Jun 21 2011 6:57 PM

      I hear a lot of good things about the Target brand!

Leave a Reply

