Skip to content
July 2, 2011 / mommylok

Sisterly Love: My First Shower

I suppose I should clarify – my sister has showered before – she’s a pretty clean person!  But in her latest post, she talks about her first BABY shower!

My girlfriends recently threw me a baby shower!  We had it kind of early (23 weeks), but we had to fly back home for it (Michigan) and didn’t want to fly later in the pregnancy.  I was worried when we started planning the shower that I would be barely showing…as you can see from the picture, this is not the case!  I am pretty short so I feel like I look like a butterball and you could roll me around on the ground.  Taking pictures next to my slim girflriends whom I’m usually the same size as didn’t help me either!  How was I ever that small?  Was I ever that small?  Will I ever fit into my old clothes again?  AHHHH!  But I am trying my best to enjoy looking like a ‘glowing’ pregnant lady and keep telling myself it doesn’t matter how big I get as long as this little one is healthy and my doctor keeps telling me my weight is on track…I just repeated this sentence in my head….three times, hahaha.
One of the bigger baby gifts I received was the Baby Jogger City Mini Single, we’re so excited!  We had it delivered the other day and this thing is the most convenient, coolest, compact looking stroller I’ve ever seen…thank you to my sister for recommending it!  Now time to buy the 500 other items we need for baby!!
3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bicultural Mama / Jul 3 2011 12:58 PM

    Cute photo, they look so happy! Baby showers are so fun…

  2. Michelle / Jul 3 2011 5:20 PM

    Thanks for the clarification Vida, hahahaa

  3. Migdalia - @MsLatina / Jul 7 2011 9:59 AM

    Your sister is beautiful and GLOWING! And please let her know she doesn’t look like a butterball at all!!

Leave a Reply

