Skip to content
July 20, 2011 / mommylok

Wordless Wednesday: Camping

It’s been nearly 3 weeks since I wrote Barely Surviving Day 1 of Summer Vacation.  Honestly, I don’t know how I’m still here.  The weather has been so horrendous that we’ve barely gone out to play during the day.  2 of my kids have moderate to severe eczema so I really try not to subject them to extreme weather conditions (especially this summer heat with high humidity!)

So today, just to mix things up a little, I decided to let the kids camp out in our living room.  Pretty sad, right?  This may be the most exciting home activity since school’s been out.

In a couple of days, we leave for our first week-long family vacation in years.  Now that I’m thinking about it, I don’t think we’ve been on a vacation longer than 4 days in close to 4 years.  Crazy, isn’t it?  I just hope that when we get back, the weather will be a little more cooperative so that the kids can go camping…outside!

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Michelle / Jul 20 2011 12:38 PM

    the kids look so happy! have fun on vacation!

  2. Asianmommy / Jul 20 2011 6:57 PM

    How cute! There’s nothing more fun than camping indoors. 🙂

    • mommylok / Jul 20 2011 6:59 PM

      Thanks! I agree – no bugs!!

  3. Bicultural Mama / Jul 20 2011 7:46 PM

    What a fun idea, I bet the kids loved it. Have fun on your trip next week!

Leave a Reply

