Skip to content
August 18, 2011 / mommylok

It’s a Miracle!

When my kids were younger (and much smaller!), I owned and used quite frequently Baby Bjorn’s Active Baby Carrier.  It was one of the best products I had and made life just a bit easier for me (especially when I had my 2nd and 3rd kids!)  Being able to carry a baby AND have two arms/hands free is priceless!  I loved the Active Carrier over their Original because of the back support.  For those longer family outings outdoors, the additional back support really made a difference.  Despite that, however, I had a couple of minor gripes.  It was a little difficult to adjust so I didn’t allow anyone else to use it.  Also, when I carried my baby in the front-facing position, the front of the carrier that you’d fold down would always flip back up; I had a hard time keeping it folded down (and out of my baby’s face).

Baby Björn hosted a launch/viewing party yesterday for their newest baby carrier, the Miracle.  I was pretty excited to attend because I knew I could address my concerns and see what new product features there are in their newest baby carrier.

Photo by V. Lok

One of Baby Björn’s product designers, David Thalén was at the event to describe the thought process behind the Miracle’s design.  It was such an excellent presentation that I didn’t even get a chance to ask my questions!  Through David Thalén’s demonstration, he showed how easy it is to make adjustments.  It was also cute to see how excited he was about the littlest things (like the buckle on the carrier) – but those little things add up to make an overall amazing product.  There is also a new material used on the interior of the carrier to prevent the “flipping” issue I mentioned earlier.  Dr. Amanda Weiss-Kelly, M.D. (Orthopedic Surgery, University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital) also presented; it was great to hear professional insights and receive objective opinions and advice from someone who does not work for Baby Björn.  To best see all the features of the Miracle, please view the video below.

Overall, I am impressed at Baby Björn as a company for acknowledging the fact that their previous products have kinks.  It’s equally impressive that they are addressing those kinks and constantly improving their products to fit the demanding needs/concerns of parents.  Those little things really do count in making a parent’s life easier.  If you or someone you know is expecting a baby or is in the market for a new baby carrier, you should consider Baby Björn’s Miracle Carrier.  It will be released in the U.S. beginning October 1.

ABOUT

Since 1961 Baby Björn, a family-owned Swedish company, has manufactured high quality, innovative products for infants and toddlers.  Baby Björn is committed to three core values: quality, safety and style.  Best known as makers of baby carriers, Baby Björn carries more than 20 products in its portfolio in categories that include baby carriers, bouncers, kitchen, bathroom and sleep.  For more information about the company and to learn about their products, please visit their website.

Disclosure:  No compensation was received for this post/giveaway.   All opinions expressed are my own.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Judy C. / Aug 18 2011 8:15 PM

    I had the original. I love it when the kiddies were nice and light. once they were past 6 months old. It was killing my back. I like it cuz they could face forward but it was def a back killer. I end up switching to ergo. Too bad the factory is closed. lol I would love to try this product.

  2. Michelle / Aug 18 2011 8:37 PM

    Well geez! After reading your review I want to exchange my Baby Bjorn I received at my baby shower for the new and improved Miracle!!

  3. Bicultural Mama / Aug 18 2011 9:40 PM

    Good to know the kinks are worked out. I found my old Baby Bjorn to be hard to adjust, too!

Leave a Reply

