Skip to content
September 13, 2011 / mommylok

Baby & Toddler Bonanza for New (and not so new) Moms

PLEASE NOTE: There has been a change to the date (November 17) for this event.

written by Michelle Hsu

As a first time mom due in October, one of the first tasks that seemed so overwhelming was selecting products for my baby registry. I, like many other moms, want the best for my baby…which products are safe? Which products are absolutely needed rather than a luxury? Why does that car seat cost so much!? This is where the Baby & Toddler Bonanza saves first time mommies like me from going into a complete panic attack!

It will be a relief for first timers and been there done that mommies to hear expert advice on baby registries and the hottest baby gear at NY Mom’s World’s Baby & Toddler Bonanza. There are just so many choices and new products coming out all the time that it is impossible to know all your baby’s best options.

As my pregnancy progressed, I realized that the baby registry was the least of my worries and that it was a cake walk compared to all the other things I needed to start thinking about! How do I pick the best pediatrician for my baby? God forbid, what if my baby starts choking? All I remember from CPR class in high school a million years ago was to stay calm. How can I stay calm, this baby is coming whether I’m ready or not, does anyone realize that I am NOT prepared and have no clue what I am doing?! The Baby & Toddler Bonanza event will have doctors to teach basic CPR techniques as well as the right questions to ask pediatricians.

The early bird registration fee is $25 through September 16th, which I would pay just for the above topics but they are also including prenatal or mommy and me yoga demos, the chance to win amazing baby prices and goodie bags worth $100s in products and discounts! Make sure to register to guarantee your free goodie bag!!

Venue: Shelter Rock Church

178 Cold Spring Road

Syosset, NY11791

Time: 4 – 8 PM
Date: November 17, 2011

Follow NY Mom’s World on Twitter (@nymomsworld) or like them on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/nymomsworld) to get updates about all events and also chances to win great prizes!

Disclosure: A pass to attend the event was provided; no other compensation was received for this post. All opinions expressed are my own.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Bicultural Mama / Sep 13 2011 1:21 PM

    This is right near where I live, thanks for letting me know about it. I will check it out!

Leave a Reply

