Skip to content
October 3, 2011 / mommylok

It’s all about Balance

I recently posted about going back to work. Though I’ve been lucky about how things fell into place (mainly childcare logistics), the decision wasn’t without hesitation. What will going back to work mean for my family? How will I have enough time for my children? What about…oh, the questions that kept spinning in my mind.

Serena of Mama Goes Natural says, “Living in NYC also has its own unique set of challenges to throw off any attempts of balance with annoying subways, crowds, loud neighbors – you name it, NYC has it.”  She’s so right – how AM I going to balance all of this nonsense?  I’ve made the decision, so now what?  Despite the advice my working mom friends gave me, it is still a bit overwhelming.  As Serena mentions in one of her latest posts, one way to ‘figure it all out’ is with conversation and sharing information.  She’s one insightful mom I’m finding out!

I’m excited and honored to announce (the timing couldn’t be more perfect!) that Mom Corp’s NYC is hosting their inaugural Twitter Chat for Working Mothers, where I’ve been asked to be one of 4 guest panelists!  This is a perfect forum for working moms to join together to discuss what work/life balance means to them and the challenges of being a working mom.  The other amazing working moms who will be joining me are @MamaGoesNatural, @TheHarriedMom and @Reworkingparent.  Won’t you please join us?  The more working moms there are participating, the more we can share a wealth of experience with each other.

To RSVP, please visit Mom Corp’s NYC Facebook page.  Everyone is welcome – I truly hope that you will join us for this wonderful chat!

Date/Time:  Wednesday, October 5 @ 9pm EST (subject to change)

Where:  Follow hashtag #mcnycChat via Twitter or log into TweetChat: http://tweetchat.com/room/mcnycChat

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Serena Norr / Oct 3 2011 1:56 PM

    So great to meet you online! Can’t wait to share information and learn some tips from you. 🙂

  2. Bicultural Mama / Oct 3 2011 2:27 PM

    I just RSVP’d for the chat!

    • mommylok / Oct 3 2011 5:29 PM

      Awesome! Thanks for joining in – I can’t wait 🙂

Leave a Reply

