Skip to content
February 20, 2012 / mommylok

Go RETRO with TV Flashbacks!

A couple weeks ago, I was approached with an appealing offer of brain-stimulating mysteries at affordable prices.  As a parent, I couldn’t resist to find out more.  When such titles as “Inspector Gadget”, “Where on Earth is Carmen Sandiego”, and “Sherlock Holmes” were presented to me, I was intrigued.  I happily learned that Mill Creek Entertainment through TVFlashbacks.com will be offering a variety of retro and new animated DVD releases which will become available beginning February 21. 

Leading off this amazing assortment is the Inspector Gadget spin-off series, Gadget Boy’s Adventures in History, arriving for the first time on DVD.  Additionally, three popular series are being released for the first time in their entirety: Archie’s Weird Mysteries, Where On Earth is Carmen Sandiego and Sherlock Holmes in the 22nd Century.  These DVDs headline an educational and engaging lineup of 15 DVD collections that also includes Jayce and the Wheeled Warriors, Heathcliff, C.O.P.S., the iKnow series and more.  Prices for all of these amazing collections start at only $7.99.

To share the news of this cool new site, Mill Creek Entertainment is allowing me to offer my readers a chance to save 25% on your TVFlashbacks.com DVD purchase.  Beginning February 21, simply click on this link and enter code TVFBKIDS25.  Feel free to pass along this great offer to all your friends!  I don’t know about you, but I know I can’t wait to share the experiences that these fun, educational DVDs can bring with my kids.  Did you have any favorites as a kid?

 By the way, if you’re looking for another great giveaway from my blog, you’re in luck.  Stay tuned as in the next few days, I’ll be posting a giveaway (thanks to Mill Creek Entertainment!) where you’ll be able to win your own set of DVDs (perfect in case you want to review a few before you make a purchase!)

Disclosure:  I will be receiving DVDs for review.  No other  compensation was received for this post/giveaway.   All opinions expressed are my own.

 

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bicultural Mama / Feb 20 2012 3:15 PM

    I totally remember Inspector Gadget…loved it at the time!

  2. Barbara Pflughaupt (@Ballyhoo) / Feb 21 2012 10:54 AM

    Thanks for posting, Vida — they are great DVDs that educate as well as entertain and the price could not be better! 🙂

Leave a Reply

