Skip to content
June 28, 2012 / mommylok

My Lil Nerdette

A few weeks ago, I tweeted about how I found “something” under my daughter’s (M) pillow.  That “something” was The Big Book of How.  Baffled, I asked her why she put a book under her pillow.  She replied, “so I can read when I first wake up.”  Ok, I get that she loves reading, but her book of choice was The Big Book of How.  I’m humored and in awe of my darling daughter and her eagerness to learn.

Skipping ahead to yesterday (the last day of school for NYC kids), all I heard from M was “I miss my teacher!” Rolling my eyes and sighing at how precious my daughter is (there’s no mental rest for her!), I suggested that she write her teacher a letter.  Then this morning when I went to her bed to wake her up, I found yet another “something”.  Two somethings, rather.  Her incomplete Grammar and Math workbooks from school.  I left her in the room to change her clothes and when I peeked in to make sure she was changing, I saw her in bed, pencil in hand, flipping through her workbooks.  Let me remind you, school just ended the day before.  I just don’t know what to do with my lil Nerdette.  I’m also completely baffled at how I could have produced such a wondrous little girl.

Regardless, I hope that she forever keeps this passion for knowledge.  #learningneverends

 

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bicultural Mama / Jun 29 2012 10:39 PM

    That’s great she’s so into learning – so many parents would love to be in your shoes!

  2. KC / Jul 19 2012 3:04 PM

    She must take after you, not Dan…LOL. Enjoy it while you can. Pretty soon, she will be schooling you.

Leave a Reply

