Skip to content
December 17, 2012 / mommylok

Mamarazzi’s Diary of a Wimpy Kid Blu-Ray DVD Release Event with Jeff Kinney and Robert Capron

Written by mommylok’s daughter, Miriya

When my mom first told me about the event of Diary of a Wimpy Kid (Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days Blu-Ray DVD Release, hosted by The Moms), I was excited.  I read almost all the books except for The Third Wheel.  I enjoyed the books very much.  The event was at Apple Seeds in Manhattan.

Photo by V. Lok
Miriya and actor Robert Capron (Rowley)

At the event, the actor in the movie (Rowley) talked about being in the movie.  He talked about things that happened in the movie.  Some people asked questions about him.  I didn’t get to hear most of the questions because it was hard to hear and my mom was late to the event because we couldn’t find parking.  Then I decorated my very own diary and bookmark.  I also got an autograph from Robert Capron and the author of the Diary of the Wimpy Kid books, Jeff Kinney.  I loved this event!

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Robert Capron and Jeff Kinney

Photo by V. Lok
Actor Robert Capron and author Jeff Kinney

A note from mommylok:  For more information, please visit http://www.diaryofawimpykidmovie.com/.  You can pre-order the Blu-Ray DVD now, which is scheduled to be released December 18, 2012!

Disclosure:  I received a book and DVD for review (and enjoyment!) purposes only; no other compensation was received for this post.   All opinions expressed are my own.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. biculturalmama / Dec 18 2012 10:16 PM

    That’s so cute that your daughter gave us her first-hand account of the event. Love it!

Leave a Reply

