Skip to content
October 26, 2013 / mommylok

Newest Smashburger Opens in Long Island-Smashbucks Giveaway! (Closed)

I recently attended a Media Party for Smashburger’s newest Long Island location in New Hyde Park.  This Smashburger, the fourth location in Long Island that’s opened up for the franchise in the last year and a half, has an inviting, contemporary look that doesn’t make it feel like a typical greasy fast food joint.  Because it’s not.  It’s family-friendly; after you place your order, you sit and wait as food is served to you at your table.  It was pretty much a full restaurant experience at a “quick” food joint.  Smashburger also uses fresh, never frozen Angus beef.  The food was delicious and the service was super friendly!  I loved the menu variety; there are burger, chicken, sides and salad options, as well as different bun types (brioche, multi-grain, spicy chipotle, egg).  If that wasn’t enough, they also offer Haagen Dazs shakes!

I can go on and on about the restaurant but bottom line – this place is a winner for me and my family, and we’ll definitely be going back.  The best way to way to get a feel for what I mean is for you to try it yourself.  And I’m offering you the chance to do so by entering to win free Smashbucks!  Please read the giveaway guidelines below for entry options.  Good luck!

GIVEAWAY

To win a family four-pack of Smashbucks (valued at $20), please simply leave a comment below sharing which menu item is your favorite!  You can view the menu here.  (This is a mandatory entry-this must be completed before any additional entries count).

Additional Entries (leave a separate comment for each option below indicating you’ve completed the step; all entries will be verified for eligibility):

– Subscribe to my blog via the “Sign me up!” button on the right (one entry)

– Follow @mommylok and @Smashburger on Twitter and tweet about your ideal Smashburger meal!  Your tweet must mention @mommylok and @Smashburger and include the link to this giveaway:  http://wp.me/p18LlF-2bL (once a day; must leave a comment below with a link to your tweet)

This giveaway is only open to U.S. residents 18 years and older.  Giveaway will end on Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 12:00pm EST  – comments submitted after that will not count.  One lucky winner will be selected randomly by random.org and be notified via e-mail; winner must respond within 48 hours or a new one will be selected.  Good luck!

About Smashburger
Smashburger is America’s fastest growing, fast casual “better burger” restaurant with 237 corporate and franchise restaurants operating in 30 states and in four international countries. The company began in 2007. By offering fresh, premium “smashed to order” burgers, chicken sandwiches, salads, signature side items and hand-spun Haagen-Dazs shakes, Smashburger has modernized the way people think about burgers. Known for localizing its menu in every market with regionally inspired burgers and side items and offering local craft beers, Smashburger has received numerous awards including topping Fast Casual’s 2012 Top Mover & Shakers list, America’s Most Promising Company by Forbes magazine, INC. 500’s List of America’s Fastest Growing Companies INC’s #9 Hire Power Award winner, and is regularly voted “best burger’ in cities all around the world.  To learn more, visit www.smashburger.com.

DISCLOSURE:  I was invited to a media grand opening party; no other compensation was received for this post.  All opinions expressed are my own.

13 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. biculturalmama / Oct 26 2013 4:01 PM

    I’d like to try the classic smash before venturing into the other versions!

  2. biculturalmama / Oct 26 2013 4:01 PM

    I’m signed up for your emails.

  3. Judy / Oct 26 2013 4:23 PM

    I would like to try the avocado club.

  4. Melissa / Oct 27 2013 12:40 AM

    I love their sweet potato fries… so good!

  5. chrissyjee / Oct 27 2013 1:22 AM

    Baja Cobb. One just opened near me in Westchester. I cannot wait to try.

  6. Mei / Oct 27 2013 9:31 PM

    My son LOVES hamburger!!!

  7. Teresa / Oct 27 2013 10:45 PM

    I can’t wait to take my kids there and try their burgers and fries!!

  8. Dan / Oct 29 2013 2:45 PM

    I love the classic burger.

  9. Petite Brooklyn Mom / Nov 3 2013 9:09 PM

    I signed up to receive to receive updates on our blog.

  10. Petite Brooklyn Mom / Nov 3 2013 9:10 PM

    Looking forward to trying the Truffle Mushroom Swiss.

  11. Petite Brooklyn Mom / Nov 3 2013 9:18 PM

    I followed you and Smashburger on twitter and tweeted about my dream meal!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Winner of the SmashBucks Giveaway | mommy+lok=mommylok, that's me!
  2. Page not found | mommy+lok=mommylok, that's me!

Leave a Reply

