Skip to content
June 6, 2011 / mommylok

First Kicks

My sister describes her experience with feeling the baby’s first kicks.  When did you first feel the baby move?  How would you describe the feeling?

First Kicks!
I finally am able to distinguish between our baby boy’s kicks and stomach rumblings (aka gas!).  I was wondering when I would be able to start feeling my baby’s kicks since most people start to feel them around 18-20 weeks, I am almost 20.  Another mommy on a pregnancy board, which I spend way too much time reading everyday, suggested laying on your back and putting a cell phone or remote control just under your belly button and it will suddenly move from the baby’s kick.  I thought there was no way I would see the kick before I felt it.  Well it worked!  Turns out what I thought was my stomach rumblings have been kicks this whole time.  A first time mommy discovery!  It is the wierdest, coolest, comforting feeling in the world!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Bicultural Mama / Jun 6 2011 3:28 PM

    So exciting to feel the first kicks! Brings back nice memories…

  2. Pam at TripleThreatMommy.com / Jun 13 2011 8:49 PM

    Love those feelings…only a mommy know….CONGRATS!

Leave a comment