Skip to content
March 7, 2011 / mommylok

Horrible Harry and the Kickball Wedding (A 1st Grader’s Book Review)

Title:  Horrible Harry and the Kickball Wedding

Author:  Suzy Kline

The main idea is that Harry wanted to marry Song Lee.  He really loved her.  Sidney said if Harry loves hot dogs and kickball so much, he can marry one.

My favorite character is Mary because she had Valentines Day cards because it was one week away from Valentine’s Day.  My favorite part is that when Song Lee married Harry because Harry loves her.  The setting took place at school because Harry and Song Lee were students.

I didn’t like when there was a kissing bug.  I don’t like kissing bugs.  I wish there was no kissing bug. It was funny.

I would tell my friends to read the book because Harry and Song Lee got married. 

The author wrote the story because Song Lee and Harry got married.  I think they are going to kiss.  It was a pretend wedding.  I think the author tried to be funny.  It was called Kickball Wedding because they played kickball.

NOTE:  This review was written by Miriya and typed by me (I only made minor adjustments on punctuation/spelling).  All opinions are that of my daughter’s.  Please visit the “1st Grader’s Book Review” page for more reviews.

Leave a comment